

## **APLU Powered by Publics Initiative List of Participating Institutions**

Cluster-Specific Names TBD <sup>1</sup>	Institutional Members
Cluster 1: Western Coalition	<ol> <li>Boise State University</li> <li>The University of Montana</li> <li>University of Alaska System</li> <li>University of Hawai'i System</li> <li>University of North Dakota</li> <li>University of South Dakota</li> <li>Washington State University</li> </ol>
Cluster 2: Western Land-Grant Cluster	<ol> <li>Colorado State University</li> <li>Langston University</li> <li>Montana State University</li> <li>New Mexico State University</li> <li>North Dakota State University</li> <li>Oklahoma State University</li> <li>South Dakota State University</li> <li>University of Idaho</li> <li>University of Nevada-Reno</li> <li>Utah State University</li> <li>University of Wyoming</li> </ol>
Cluster 3: Southern Central Cluster	<ol> <li>Alcorn State University</li> <li>Alabama A&amp;M University</li> <li>Auburn University</li> <li>Mississippi State University</li> <li>The University of Tennessee</li> <li>University of Kentucky</li> <li>University of Louisiana at Lafayette</li> <li>University of Southern Mississippi</li> <li>West Virginia State University</li> <li>West Virginia University</li> </ol>

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> These are provisional names for planning purposes. Names may change as the clusters select focus areas.

Cluster 4: Southern Cluster	<ol> <li>Louisiana State University and A&amp;M College</li> <li>Middle Tennessee State University</li> <li>Southern University System</li> <li>Tuskegee University</li> <li>University of Alabama System</li> <li>University of Alabama Main Campus</li> <li>University of Alabama at Birmingham</li> <li>University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff</li> <li>University of Arkansas</li> <li>University of Mississippi</li> <li>University of South Carolina-Columbia</li> </ol>
Cluster 5: South Eastern Cluster	<ol> <li>Clemson University</li> <li>East Carolina University</li> <li>Florida State University</li> <li>North Carolina A&amp;T State University</li> <li>North Carolina State University at Raleigh</li> <li>South Carolina State University</li> <li>University of North Carolina at Charlotte</li> <li>University of North Carolina at Greensboro</li> <li>University of North Carolina-Wilmington</li> <li>University of North Carolina System</li> <li>Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University</li> <li>Virginia State University</li> </ol>
Cluster 6: Urban Cluster	<ol> <li>Cleveland State University</li> <li>Florida International University</li> <li>Jackson State University</li> <li>Morgan State University</li> <li>University of Colorado Denver</li> <li>University of Memphis</li> <li>University of New Orleans</li> <li>University of South Alabama</li> <li>University of Toledo</li> <li>Virginia Commonwealth University</li> <li>Wayne State University</li> </ol>

Cluster 7: Metropolitan Cluster	<ol> <li>Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis</li> <li>Old Dominion University</li> <li>Portland State University</li> <li>The University of Texas at Arlington</li> <li>University at Albany</li> <li>University of Cincinnati</li> <li>University of Houston</li> <li>University of Illinois at Chicago</li> <li>University of Louisville</li> <li>University of Missouri-Kansas City</li> <li>University of New Mexico</li> <li>Wichita State University</li> </ol>
Cluster 8: Big Ten Academic Alliance	<ol> <li>Indiana University-Bloomington/System</li> <li>Rutgers University-New Brunswick</li> <li>The Pennsylvania State University</li> <li>University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign</li> <li>University of Iowa</li> <li>University of Minnesota-Twin Cities</li> <li>University of Nebraska-Lincoln</li> <li>University of Wisconsin-Madison</li> </ol>
Cluster 9: Eastern Cluster	<ol> <li>Stony Brook University</li> <li>Temple University</li> <li>University at Buffalo</li> <li>University of Connecticut</li> <li>University of Delaware</li> <li>University of Maryland-Baltimore County</li> <li>University of Missouri-Columbia</li> <li>University of South Florida</li> <li>University of Vermont</li> </ol>
Cluster 10: High Enrollment Cluster	<ol> <li>Texas A&amp;M University</li> <li>The University of Texas at Austin</li> <li>University of California-Davis</li> <li>University of Florida</li> <li>University of Oregon</li> <li>University of Utah</li> <li>University of Washington</li> </ol>

Cluster 11: High-Pell Cluster	<ol> <li>Northern Arizona University</li> <li>Northern Illinois University</li> <li>Rutgers University-Newark</li> <li>Texas State University</li> <li>The University of Texas at El Paso</li> <li>The University of Texas at San Antonio</li> <li>University of California-Merced</li> <li>University of North Texas</li> </ol>
<u>Cluster 12:</u> Tech Cluster	<ol> <li>Michigan Technological University</li> <li>Missouri University of Science and Technology</li> <li>New Jersey Institute of Technology</li> <li>University of Alabama in Huntsville</li> </ol>
Cluster 13: Data Integration Cluster	<ol> <li>George Mason University</li> <li>Ohio University</li> <li>Tennessee State University</li> <li>Texas Tech University</li> <li>University of New Hampshire</li> <li>University of Rhode Island</li> </ol>
Cluster 14: Northern Cluster	<ol> <li>Bowling Green State University</li> <li>Central State University</li> <li>Illinois State University</li> <li>Kent State University</li> <li>Miami University</li> <li>Montclair State University</li> <li>Oakland University</li> <li>Towson University</li> <li>University of Maine</li> <li>University of Minnesota-Duluth</li> <li>Western Michigan University</li> <li>Wright State University</li> </ol>
<u>Cluster 15</u> : California State University System	The California State University system will be participating as a system cluster.
Cluster 16: University System of Georgia	The University System of Georgia will be participating as a system cluster.