



Approval of Minutes

September 11, 2023

Presidents Report – Jolynn Dowling



- KBOR Report
 - Program Review
 - General Education
 - Other Goals
- WSU Report It
- Stock the Shocker Support Locker

Rules Committee – Mathew Muether (Chair)



- Faculty Senator Nominations for Senate Confirmation
 - Joseph Urick Fine Arts
 - Patrick Proctor LAS Social Science

- Committee Nominations approved for Senate Confirmation
 - University Exceptions Committee
 - Terrance Figy LAS Natural Sciences
 - Academic Affairs Committee
 - Samuel Yeager LAS Social Science
 - University Program Review Committee (Faculty Nominees)
 - Janet Twomey Engineering (3 year term)
 - Kim Wilson Applied Studies (2 year term)
 - Kapil Ambal LAS Natural Sciences (1 year term)

Rules Committee (cont.) – Mathew Muether

Committee Nominations approved for Senate Confirmation



Academic Integrity Committee Faculty Pool (to hear cases)

- Honors
 - Keith Pickus
- \circ LAS
 - Moore-Jansen
 - Jim Bann
 - Amy DeVault
 - Katie Lanning
 - Margaret Dawe
 - Zelalem Demissie
 - Jeff Hayton
 - Steve Brady
 - Julie Henderson
 - Brian Hepburn
 - Terrance Figy
 - Carolyn Shaw
 - Rui Ni
 - BreAnn Gilkey
 - Jodie Simon
 - Deborah Gordon

Academic Integrity Committee Faculty Pool (to hear cases)

- Health
 - Maggie Ward
 - Jennifer James
- Business
 - Jeff Quirin
 - Ryan Terry
 - Sina Aghaie
 - Chris Stone
 - Rick Lecompte
- **Innovation**
 - Doug Stucky

Old Business

Academic misconduct and update on Student Conduct and Community Standards Data

• Kyle Wilson - SCCS Director



New Business

Campus Wellness Initiative and update on Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS) activities

• Dr. Jessica Provines – AVP for Wellness





U

Motion to Adjourn

- Next Senate Meeting
 - October 9, 2023

