AMERICAN COLLEGIATE ROWING ASSOCIATION

www.americancollegiaterowing.com

2015 All-Academic Teams

FOR RELEASE, Contact: Nathan Lantz, ACRA Awards Chair, <u>wnlantz@gmail.com</u>, 678 457 4861

May 21, 2015

The American Collegiate Rowing Association proudly announces the First and Second All-Academic Teams.

In order to be eligible for ACRA All-Academic status the rower must have completed at least 60 hours of college classes and be scholastically a Junior or Senior at the conclusion of the Spring 2015 semester. First Team member have a cumulative GPA of 3.85 or above. Second Team members have a cumulative GPA of 3.5-3.849.

This year we totaled 43 First Team All-Academic rowers and a record 181 Second Team All-Academic rowers!

First Team (Cumulative GPA 3.85+)

<u>Name</u>	<u>School</u>
Jeffrey Klofas	Boston College
lan Wilkinson	College of William & Mary
Jennifer Varallo	Marquette University
Kyle Sherman	Michigan State University
Tara Schulz	Michigan State University
Jason Turner	Penn State University
Gabriel Martini	Purdue University
Charlotte Mehaffey	University of California, Davis
Madelyn Avjean	University of California, Los Angeles
Daniel Cioffi	University of Chicago
Alita Carbone	University of Chicago
Ryan Kidman	University of Chicago
Wei Yi Ow	University of Chicago
Jimmy McDonough	University of Chicago
Alex Okeson	University of Colorado
Trevor Arrasmith	University of Colorado
Amy Chen	University of Colorado
Sally Simpson	University of Colorado
Mitchell Lynn	University of Georgia
Tessa Trumbauer	University of Georgia
Brianna Stadsvold	University of Georgia

Dana Brecklin	University of Illinois
	University of Illinois
Kylie Cailteux	University of Kansas
Ben Getz	University of Michigan
Steve Sikora	University of Michigan
lan McGraw	University of Michigan
Zachary Fox	University of Minnesota
Jake Hergert	University of Minnesota
Livia Gosselin	University of New Hampshire
Susan Campbell	University of New Hampshire
Kara Francis	University of Oregon
Caellagh Morrissey	University of Oregon
Spencer Kales	University of Oregon
Gavin Piester	University of Rochester
Jonathan Curtis	University of Rochester
John Harmon	University of Texas
Frances lannucci	University of Vermont
Emma Waters	University of Vermont
Sophia Day	Vanderbilt University
Griffin Berger	Washington State University
Allison Thomas	Washington State University
Karthik Krishnan	Washington University in St. Louis
Ken Tharp	Washington University in St. Louis

Second Team (Cumulative GPA 3.5-3.849)

<u>Name</u>	<u>School</u>
Eric Rauckhorst	Boston College
Connor Cote	Boston College
Brock Menard	Boston College
Nick Dunn	Boston College
Edward Twohig	Boston College
Ben Oleniczak	Boston College
Alexander Moore	Bucknell University
Ryan Thompson	Bucknell University
WIlliam Tyler	Bucknell University
Adam Mullet	College of William & Mary
Caitlin Brennan	Emory University
Peter Choi	Emory University
Bari Fuchs	Emory University
Elizabeth Pinkerton	Emory University

Nicholas Leonard **Emory University** Sarah Howard **Emory University Gunnar Wainwright Emory University** Victoria Rosen **Emory University** Rhiannon McHenry Grand Valley State University David Blythe Grand Valley State University Nicholas Maodush-Pitzer Grand Valley State University Kelsey VanAmberg Grand Valley State University Kaitlyn VanBoven Grand Valley State University Elissa Besson Grand Valley State University Mary Kate Doyle Kansas State University **Chelsey Glatz** Kansas State University Harrison Helmick Kansas State University Kathryn Longee Marquette University Jackie Gruman Marquette University Katie Fletcher Marquette University Diana Arroyo Marquette University Sarah Reis Marquette University Alexa Campbell Marquette University Kathleen Turek Marquette University **Humphrey Petersen-Jones** Michigan State University Ryan Crane Michigan State University **Taylor Davis Ohio State University** Lauren Harrington Penn State University Jacob Bealin Penn State University Amanda Hendrix Penn State University Katelyn Spellman Penn State University Lauren Anderson Penn State University Kelley Gavel Penn State University **Caitlin Heath** Penn State University **Claire Tighe Purdue University** Jordan Paine **Purdue University** Zachary Werne **Purdue University Robert Carmer Purdue University Casey Graves Purdue University** Meilssa Kubacki **Purdue University** Mary Ritter **Purdue University** Alicia Newcomer **Purdue University** Jordan Gasaway **Purdue University Caytlyn Trickey Purdue University** Justine Johnson **Purdue University**

Iris Allen **Tiffany Wiriyaphanich** Hannah Ulansey Andrew Metz **Brandon Pang** Kyle Knoll Youssef Aref Julia Quinn Megan Dixon Isabella DiLisio Sloan Lewis Derek Robert Alana Titzler Evan Liddle **Kevin Peters** Matthew Roughley McKenna Lux Leah Rachel von Essen **Emily Anagnostos Christian Fincher** Sara Mohr Willlamina Groething Mark Sands Annie Lee Suzanne Lechner Suzanne Lechner Cynthia Avila Sally Simpson Daniel Tsvankin **Thomas Jeffries** Hindrick Wolda Madeline Pluto Madison Marshall **Emily Connelly** Michael McNally Jacquelyn Hemphill **Cullen Threlkeld Rick Adle** Karsten Holmquist Joshua Remmele **Kristen Dillon**

University of California, Davis University of California, Davis University of California, Davis University of California, Los Angeles University of California, Santa Barbara University of Chicago University of Colorado University of Georgia University of Georgia University of Georgia University of Georgia University of Georgia

Brad Williamson John Fetner **Kaleigh Davis Graham Rodgers** Ian Yeager **Kevin McGing Cameron Skelding** Alexander Cosman Samantha Sanders Naomi Cave Maddie Boisvert Jacob Dennis Ben Rebertus Wes Vear Garrett Klumpar William Denman Scott Griffith **Emily Kuret Damian Rotarov Tobias Buth** Jack Jasper Demi Shanahan **Colin Darnton** James Garay Jordan Steger Lucas Mortensen Cooper Willman Nicholas Dickovich **Michael Schmidt** Aaron Krause Lisa Harning Alison Smith Anna Simpson Courtney O'Brien Graham Ayers **Emily Bourgue** Quinn Hegarty Zack Weider Megan Mottola Nathaniel Brown Ruoxi He

University of Georgia University of Illinois University of Michigan University of Minnesota University of New Hampshire University of Oregon

Kathryn Buddeke University of Oregon Mary Kate Moroney University of Oregon Tonee M. Cobb University of Oregon Jeremy Warner University of Rochester Keith McCutchan University of Rochester Ethan Dimmock University of Rochester Alex Crawford University of Rochester Mark Stoessel University of Rochester Matthew Johnson University of Rochester Jared Freedman University of Rochester Quin Parthasarathy University of Texas Jose Sandoval University of Texas Anna Vaught University of Texas Maral Arslanian University of Texas Kelsey O'hagan University of Vermont Molly Rolfe University of Vermont Amanda Meltsner University of Vermont Lindsay Sackellares University of Virginia Lindsay Sackellares University of Virginia Forrest Brown University of Virginia Gage Wells University of Virginia Andrew Heinzman University of Virginia Scott Helgeson University of Virginia Jake Power University of Virginia **Garrett Thomas** University of Virginia **Devin Rothwell** University of Virginia Ellie Coles University of Virginia Matthew Abemayor Vanderbilt University Shana Luo Vanderbilt University Eva Botkin-Kowacki Vanderbilt University Joanna Palmer Vanderbilt University Michael Levin Vanderbilt University Yuna Pyun Vanderbilt University August Boyle Washington State University **Brooke Wedelich** Washington State University **Katie Fowler** Washington State University Alyssa Kodama Washington State University Matthew Katz Washington University in St. Louis Will Wilder Washington University in St. Louis **Carl Stokes** Washington University in St. Louis Ada MacKeith Washington University in St. Louis

Kjartan Brownell Chelsea Pinkerton Caleb Wiens Washington University in St. Louis Wichita State University Wichita State University