

Arkansas, Colorado, Illinois, Iowa, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, and Texas Tuition Discount

Wichita State University will provide a tuition discount to a non-resident student who has been admitted and meets the following qualifications:

Shocker City Partnership rate applies to residents of the following counties in **Arkansas**: Benton, Crawford, Faulkner, Franklin, Grant, Lonoke, Madison, Perry, Pulaski, Saline, Sebastian, Washington; in Colorado: Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, El Paso, Elbert, Gilpin, Jefferson, Park, Pueblo, Teller; in Illinois: Bond, Calhoun, Clinton, Cook, DeKalb, DuPage, Grundy, Jersey, Kane, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, Macoupin, Madison, Monroe, St. Clair, Will; in Iowa: Boone, Dallas, Guthrie, Harrison, Jasper, Madison, Mills, Polk, Pottawattamie, Story, Warren; in Missouri: Andrew, Bates, Buchanan, Caldwell, Cass, Clay, Clinton, DeKalb, Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lincoln, Platte, Ray, St. Charles, St. Louis, St. Louis City, Warren; in Nebraska: Cass, Douglas, Hall, Howard, Lancaster, Merrick, Sarpy, Saunders, Seward, Washington; in Oklahoma: Canadian, Cherokee, Cleveland, Creek, Grady, Lincoln, Logan, McClain, Muskogee, Oklahoma, Okmulgee, Osage, Pawnee, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa, Wagoner, Washington; and in Texas: Atascosa, Austin, Bandera, Bastrop, Bell, Bexar, Brazoria, Caldwell, Chambers, Collin, Comal, Coryell, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis, Falls, Fort Bend, Galveston, Guadalupe, Harris, Hays, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Kendall, Lampasas, Liberty, McLennan, Medina, Montgomery, Parker, Rockwall, Somervell, Tarrant, Travis, Waller, Williamson, Wilson and Wise.

Shocker Select rate applies to residents of Arkansas, Colorado, Illinois, Iowa, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, and Texas (excludes the counties listed above that are eligible for the Shocker City Partnership rate).

Application Instructions

This application must be completed by a non-resident student who has been admitted to Wichita State University. The tuition discount will be approved when information has been verified. Once the review has been completed, the discount will be applied to the student's account. The student must be classified as a non-resident student who pays non-resident tuition rates to receive this discount. The tuition discount will be applied within the current academic year.

faxed to 316-978-3107; or brought to Jardine Hall, Room 201. For questions, call 316-978-3333. Required Documents Please provide a copy of one of the following documents with this form to determine residency: Copy of driver's license □ Other document – please specify \square Student Information First Name Middle Initial myWSU ID Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY) _____ Phone Number _____ State of Residence _____ County of Residence _____ Student Certification, Agreement and Signature I certify that the information provided in the application is true, accurate and complete without misrepresentation. I understand that if this information is found to be false or misleading, this fact alone is sufficient cause for my being denied partial tuition discount by the Arkansas, Colorado, Illinois, Iowa, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, and Texas tuition discount now and in the future. In consideration of the University's provision of any partial tuition discount to me, I agree to repay as a lawful debt owed to Wichita State University any tuition that is waived based on false or misleading information I provide. Applicant's signature _____

The completed form and required documents may be mailed to WSU Accounts Receivable at 1845 Fairmount, Box 38, Wichita, KS 67260; emailed to wsuaccountsreceivable@wichita.edu;

For Office Use Only
Shocker City Partnership: Use TSAEXPP Exemption 1
Entered on Banner (Date/Initials)
Shocker Select: Use TSAEXPP Exemption 2
Entered on Banner (Date/Initials)