Meet the SGA Branches

VP Shelby Rowell signs legislation in the President's office

Executive Branch

The Executive Branch consists of the Student Body President, Student Body Vice President, and the President's Cabinet. The President and Vice President are elected by the student body, while the Cabinet is appointed by the President and approved by the Senate. Executive Branch members are paid a fixed stipend throughout their term.

Meet the Executive Branch 

Sens. Rochelle Delavante, Kaitlin Holland, and Shea Nordby draft their goals for the year in the Senate Training and Education Program

Legislative Branch

The Legislative Branch consists of the student Senate, which establishes policies through legislation and annually allocates more than $9.5 million in student fees. Senators represent specified portions of the Student Body, including each academic college and certain demographics, such as veterans and out of state students. Each senator is also a part of one of three committees - Safety and Student Services, Academics, and Budget and Finance.

Meet the Legislative Branch


Judicial Branch

The Judicial Branch includes the Supreme Court, which is comprised of Student Justices appointed by the Student Body President and faculty representatives appointed by the Faculty Senate. The Court meets on a case-by-case basis to hear non-academic cases submitted by students and to review legislation passed through Senate to ensure its compliance with the SGA Constitution, Bylaws, and Statutes.

Meet the Judicial Branch