Advisory Board Members

Joseph Jabara
Director, JD, Col (retired)
joe.jabara@wichita.edu

Government and Military

Colonel Chris A. Snyder
Commander, 184th Cyber Operations Group | Kansas Air National Guard, McConnell Air Force Base
chris.a.snyder10.mil@mail.mil 

Special Agent Tom Ensz
Federal Bureau Of Investigation, Cyber Crimes Division
 
Marla Hayden
USD 259, Director of Technical Education
 
Jill Thompson
Clearwater Highschool, Teacher, Programming and Software Development, 2019 CyberPatriot Team Coach
jthompson@usd264.org

 

WSU Faculty/Staff Advisors

Gary Brooking
Teaching Professor and Chair, Engineering Technology
gary.brooking@wichita.edu
 
Khawaja Asjad Saeed
Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies in Business
khawaja.saeed@wichita.edu
 
Sergio Salinas
Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
sergio.salinasmonroy@wichita.edu
 
Lincoln Schroeder
Engineering Educator
lincoln.schroeder@wichita.edu
 
Jan Twomey
Associate Dean
janet.twomey@wichita.edu
 
Tonya Witherspoon
Associate Vice President, Industry Engagement & Workforce Applied Learning
tonya.witherspoon@wichita.edu
 
Dr. Szde Yu
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice, Digital Forensics and Cybersecurity
szde.yu@wichita.edu
 
Gergely V. Zaruba
Chair and Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
gergely.zaruba@wichita.edu

Brett Eisenman
Lead Professor of Cyber Security, Butler County Community College
beisenman@butlercc.edu
 

Private Sector Advisors

Matthew Hulse
Senior Manager | Millennium Corporation
Matthew.Hulse@millgroupinc.com
 
Theodore (Ted) Kalthoff
Cyber Threat Intelligence Analyst III | Spirit Aerospace
tjkalthoff@gmail.com
 
Jeffrey Westeman
Cyber/Product Consultant | Black Anvil Group
jeff@blackanvilgroup.com
 
Alex Roberts
Senior Project Engineer, Hesston Electronics (AGCO)
alex.roberts@AGCOcorp.com
 
Justin Eichorn
Senior Consultant, Sigma Consulting LLC
jeichorn8@gmail.com
 
 Sean Larson
IT Program Manager, Textron Aviation
 
Caleb Carey
Cybersecurity Manager, Textron Aviation
 

Special Advisor and Outreach Coordinator

Polly Basore Wenzl
Strategic Communications & K-12 Outreach Coordinator | WSU College of Engineering
polly.basore@wichita.edu