University leadership, councils, constituent senates and boards


Fulfilling Wichita State's mission takes the teamwork of our talented, forward-thinking faculty, staff and students—guided by a group of experienced, dedicated and responsive administrators and campus leaders who embrace WSU's values and empower others to succeed.

The Wichita State University leadership team is also guided by the expertise and experience of hundreds of advisors and constituent leaders across campus.

President's Executive Team

Dr. Richard D. Muma Ph.D., MPH, PA-C

Interim WSU President

richard.muma@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3010

Dr. Shirley Lefever Ph.D.

Interim Executive Vice President and Provost

shirley.lefever@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3301

Dr. Sheree Utash Ed.D.

President of WSU Tech and VP of Workforce Development for WSU

sheree.utash@wichita.edu

(316) 677-9505

Dr. John S. Tomblin Ph.D.

Senior Vice President for Industry and Defense Programs, Executive Director of the National Institute for Aviation Research

tomblin@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5234

Werner Golling

Vice President for Finance and Administration

werner.golling@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3030

Dr. Marché Fleming-Randle Ph.D.

Vice President of Military, Veterans and First Responders and Chief Diversity Officer

marche.fleming-randle@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5932

Dr. Teri Hall Ph.D.

Vice President for Student Affairs

teri.hall@wichita.edu

316-978-3021

Stacia Boden

General Counsel

stacia.boden@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6792

Shelly Coleman-Martins

Vice President of Strategic Communications and Marketing

shelly.coleman-martins@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3045

Andrew Schlapp

Executive Director, Government Relations and Strategy, Executive Director to the Board of Trustees

andy.schlapp@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3001

Kaye Monk-Morgan

Interim Vice President for Regional Engagement and Economic Development

kaye.monk@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6406

Darron Boatright

Director of Athletics

dboatright@goshockers.com

(316) 978-5498

Council of Deans

Kathy Downes

Dean, University Libraries

kathy.downes@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3586

Dr. Kimberly Engber Ph.D.

Dean, Dorothy and Bill Cohen Honors College

kimberly.engber@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3375

Dr. Larisa Genin D.B.A.

Dean, W. Frank Barton School of Business

larisa.genin@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3200

Dr. Andrew Hippisley, Ph.D.

Dean, Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

andrew.hippisley@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6659

Clay Stoldt Ed.D

Interim Dean, College of Applied Studies

clay.stoldt@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5441

Dr. Dennis Livesay Ph.D.

Dean, College of Engineering

dennis.livesay@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3400

Dr. Rodney Miller Ph.D.

Dean, College of Fine Arts

rodney.miller@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3389

Dr. Jeremy Patterson Ph.D.

Dean, College of Innovation and Design, Interim Executive Director for Innovation & New Ventures

jeremy.patterson@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3786

Dr. Coleen Pugh Ph.D.

Dean, Graduate School, Associate Vice President for Research

coleen.pugh@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3095

Dr. Linnea GlenMaye Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

linnea.glenmaye@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5054

Laura Manning

Executive Assistant to the Provost

laura.manning@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5051

Kaye Monk-Morgan

Interim Vice President for Regional Engagement and Economic Development

kaye.monk@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6406

Dr. Carolyn Shaw

Associate Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management

carolyn.shaw@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7130

Dr. David W. Wright Ph.D.

Chief Data Officer

david.wright@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7157

Constituent Senate Leaders

Dr. Aleks Sternfeld-Dunn

President, Faculty Senate

aleks.sternfeld-dunn@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3500

Trish Gandu

President, Unclassified Professional Senate

trish.gandu@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6697

Randy Sessions

President, University Support Staff Senate

randy.sessions@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6315

Rija Khan

President, Student Government Association

sga.president@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3480

Boards, Committees and Task Forces

Wichita State Innovation Alliance Board

WSU Board of Trustees

President's Diversity Council

President's Task Forces

President's Budget Advisory Committee

Kansas Board of Regents