Research

Tonya Witherspoon

Associate Vice President, Industry Engagement & Applied Learning

tonya.witherspoon@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5219

Ennovar

Terry Bishop

Senior Technical Engineer

terry.bishop@wichita.edu

Tom Rose

Director of Operations

Tom.Rose@wichita.edu

Nick Torline

Senior Technical Engineer

nick.torline@wichita.edu

Steve Wilson

Senior Technical Engineer

steve.wilson@wichita.edu

MDL

Dr. Joel Alderson

CLIA Lab Director

Heather Bondie

Clinical Lab Technologist

Katherine Kliewer

Clinical Lab Technologist

Joel Loflin

Associate Operations Director

Sarah Nickel

Technical Director

Christopher Spence

Specimine Processing Manager

Steven Wright

Operations Director

Executive Staff

Dr. John S. Tomblin Ph.D.

Senior Vice President for Industry and Defense Programs, Executive Director of the National Institute for Aviation Research

tomblin@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5234

Tom Aldag

Director of Research & Development

taldag@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5326

Tracee Friess

Director of Communication and Special Programs

tfriess@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5597

Paul Werner

Director, Finance and Operations

paul.werner@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7988

Key Personnel

Rachael Andrulonis

Senior Research Engineer, Composites and Advanced Materials

rachael@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 218-2773

Brian M. Brown

Director, Robotics & Automation

brian.brown@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3246

Beth Clarkson Ph.D.

Statistician, National Center for Advanced Materials Performance (NCAMP)

bclarkson@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-3952

Shawn Ehrstein

Director, CAD/CAM Lab

shawn@cadcamlab.org

(316) 978-5839

Jeff Fisher

Manager, Virtual Reality

jeff@cadcamlab.org

(316) 978-6289

Keith Fitzgeralds

Manager, Calibration & Quality Laboratory

kfitzgeralds@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-7272

Luis Gomez

Manager, Computational Mechanics Laboratory

luismanuel@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 461-4957

Christopher Holshouser

Technical Director, Advanced Manufacturing Development

cholshouser@niar.wichita.edu

(612) 759-7287 cell

Robert Huculak Ph.D.

Manager, Crash Dynamics Laboratory

rhuculak@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5239

 No photo available of Clint Jackson

Director of Full-Scale Testing

cjackson@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-8237

Andy Jonas

Manager, Composites Machining & Research Machine Shop

ajonas@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-7339

Paul Jonas

Director of Special Programs

pjonas@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5727 office, (316) 665-0503 cell

Jeswin Joseph

Research & Program Manager, Emerging Technologies & CAD/CAM

jeswinjoseph@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 677-1794

John W. Laffen

Director, Walter H. Beech Wind Tunnel

john@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5481

Melinda Laubach-Hock Ph.D.

Director, Aging Aircraft Laboratory

melinda@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-8205

Royal Lovingfoss

Associate Director, Composites Laboratory

rlovingfoss@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5317

Kyle McMullen

Director, Environmental Test Laboratory

kmcmullen@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-8281

Gerardo Olivares Ph.D.

Sr. Research Scientist & Director, Crash Dynamics and Virtual Engineering & Flight

golivares@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-7273

Chris Rempe

Manager, Additive Manufacturing & Reverse Engineering

chris@cadcamlab.org

(316) 978-5965

Waruna Seneviratne Ph.D.

ATLAS Director, Composites & Structures Senior Research Scientist

waruna@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5221

 No photo available of Manish Shinde

Advanced Coatings Lab

mshinde@niar.wichita.edu

316-677-1986