Tonya Witherspoon

Associate Vice President, Industry Engagement & Applied Learning

(316) 978-5219


Terry Bishop

Senior Technical Engineer

Tom Rose

Director of Operations

Nick Torline

Senior Technical Engineer

Steve Wilson

Senior Technical Engineer


Dr. Joel Alderson

CLIA Lab Director

Heather Bondie

Clinical Lab Technologist

Katherine Kliewer

Clinical Lab Technologist

Joel Loflin

Associate Operations Director

Sarah Nickel

Technical Director

Christopher Spence

Specimine Processing Manager

Steven Wright

Operations Director

Executive Staff

Dr. John S. Tomblin Ph.D.

Senior Vice President for Industry and Defense Programs, Executive Director of the National Institute for Aviation Research

(316) 978-5234

Tom Aldag

Director of Research & Development

(316) 978-5326

Tracee Friess

Director of Communication and Special Programs

(316) 978-5597

Paul Werner

Director, Finance and Operations

(316) 978-7988

Key Personnel

Rachael Andrulonis

Senior Research Engineer, Composites and Advanced Materials

(316) 218-2773

Brian M. Brown

Director, Robotics & Automation

(316) 978-3246

Beth Clarkson Ph.D.

Statistician, National Center for Advanced Materials Performance (NCAMP)

(316) 978-3952

Shawn Ehrstein

Director, CAD/CAM Lab

(316) 978-5839

Jeff Fisher

Manager, Virtual Reality

(316) 978-6289

Keith Fitzgeralds

Manager, Calibration & Quality Laboratory

(316) 978-7272

Luis Gomez

Manager, Computational Mechanics Laboratory

(316) 461-4957

Christopher Holshouser

Technical Director, Advanced Manufacturing Development

(612) 759-7287 cell

Robert Huculak Ph.D.

Manager, Crash Dynamics Laboratory

(316) 978-5239

 No photo available of Clint Jackson

Director of Full-Scale Testing

(316) 978-8237

Andy Jonas

Manager, Composites Machining & Research Machine Shop

(316) 978-7339

Paul Jonas

Director of Special Programs

(316) 978-5727 office, (316) 665-0503 cell

Jeswin Joseph

Research & Program Manager, Emerging Technologies & CAD/CAM

(316) 677-1794

John W. Laffen

Director, Walter H. Beech Wind Tunnel

(316) 978-5481

Melinda Laubach-Hock Ph.D.

Director, Aging Aircraft Laboratory

(316) 978-8205

Royal Lovingfoss

Associate Director, Composites Laboratory

(316) 978-5317

Kyle McMullen

Director, Environmental Test Laboratory

(316) 978-8281

Gerardo Olivares Ph.D.

Sr. Research Scientist & Director, Crash Dynamics and Virtual Engineering & Flight

(316) 978-7273

Chris Rempe

Manager, Additive Manufacturing & Reverse Engineering

(316) 978-5965

Waruna Seneviratne Ph.D.

ATLAS Director, Composites & Structures Senior Research Scientist

(316) 978-5221

 No photo available of Manish Shinde

Advanced Coatings Lab