Standing Committees 2020 - 2021

Top

Faculty Senate Standing Committee Rules, Charges and Composition

Committee Chairs | Academic Affairs | Accessibility | Court of Academic Appeals | Faculty Affairs | Faculty Support | General Education | Library | Planning and BudgetRetrenchment Advisory and Appeal | Rules | Scholarship and Student Aid | Tenure and Promotion | Undergraduate Research | University Exceptions

Committee Chairs    Back to top

Committee Chair Box Ext E-Mail
Academic Affairs Raina Rutti 88 3214

raina.rutti@wichita.edu

Accessibility      

 

Court of Academic Appeals Rajiv Bagai 83 3915

rajiv.bagai@wichita.edu

Faculty Affairs Deepak Gupta 35 7758

deepak.gupta@wichita.edu

Faculty Support Bayram Yildirim 35 3426

bayram.yildirim@wichita.edu

General Education Shirlene Small 25 3280

shirlene.small@wichita.edu

Library Jodie Simon 82 7166

jodie.simon@wichita.edu

Planning and Budget Aleks Sternfeld-Dunn 53 3500

aleks.sternfeld-dunn@wichita.edu

Rules Whitney Bailey 16 3343

whitney.bailey@wichita.edu

Scholarship & Student Aid Pattie Bradley 78 3220

patricia.bradley@wichita.edu

Tenure & Promotion Vacant      
Undergraduate Research Kelly Anderson 144 5488

kelly.anderson@wichita.edu

University Exceptions Brigitte Roussel 11 6329

brigitte.roussel@wichita.edu

Academic Affairs    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Sabrina Vasquez Fine Arts 101 3531

sabrina.vasquez@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Jennifer Stone* Applied Studies 28 3876

jennifer.stone@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Lizzy Walker University Libraries 68 5138

lizzy.walker@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Laura Sooby Health Professions  41 -

laura.sooby@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Wujun Si Engineering 35 3425

wujun.si@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Raina Rutti - Chair Business 88 3214

raina.rutti@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Justin Ryan LAS Natural Sci 33 3958

justin.ryan@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Rocio del Aguila LAS Humanities 11 6007

rocio.delaguila@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Jessica Newman LAS Social Sci 31 3185

jessica.newman@wichita.edu

2020-2023

Student: David Liu  sga.academics@wichita.edu

Accessibility   Back to top   

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
  Applied Studies    

 

 
  Business    

 

 
  Engineering    

 

 
  Fine Arts    

 

 
  Health Professions    

 

 
  Humanities    

 

 
  Math/Natural Sciences/Physics    

 

 
  Social Sciences    

 

 
  University Libraries    

 

 
  University Accessibility Committee    

 

 

Student:  

Court of Academic Appeals    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Rajiv Bagai* - Chair Engineering 83 3915

rajiv.bagai@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Szde Yu LAS Social Sci 135 6492

szde.yu@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Alternates:          
Jim Granada Applied Studies  28 6298

jim.granada@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Kirsten Johnson* Fine Arts 67 7708

kirsten.johnson@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Kerry Jones LAS Humanities 14 6183

kerry.jones@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Gina Brown Health Professions 214 5683

gina.brown@wichita.edu

2020-2023

Graduate Student: 
Undergraduate Student: Jay Thompson  jpthompson5@shockers.wichita.edu
Undergraduate Student Alternate: David Liu  sga.academics@wichita.edu

Faculty Affairs    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Lori Jean Santos Fine Arts 67 3555

lori.santos@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Susan Matveyeva* University Libraries 68 5139

susan.matveyeva@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Laura Zellers Business 87 6259

laura.zellers@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Deepak Gupta* - Chair Engineering 35 7758

deepak.gupta@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Kerry Jones LAS Humanities 14 6183

kerry.jones@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Kyoung Lee LAS Social Sci 154 3206

kyoung.lee@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Zelalem Demissie Las Natural Sci 27 3140

zelalem.demissie@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Edil Torres Rivera Applied Studies 142 6659

edil.torresrivera@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Nikki Keene Woods Health Professions 43 3060

nikki.keenewoods@wichita.edu

2020-2023

Faculty Support    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Rocio Del Aguila* LAS Humanities 11 6007

rocio.delaguila@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Jennifer Ray Fine Arts 67 3555

jennifer.ray@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Bayram Yildirim - Chair Engineering 35 3426

bayram.yildirim@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Amy Chesser Health Professions 43 3145

amy.chesser@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Foudil Latioui LAS Natural Sci 32 3190

foudil.latioui@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Angela Beeler Applied Studies 142 5259

angela.beeler@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Kathleen Perez LAS Social Sci 25 7152

kathy.perez@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Mehmet Barut* Business 77 6930

mehmet.barut@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Ethan Lindsay University Libraries 68 5081

ethan.lindsay@wichita.edu

2020-2023

General Education    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Chris Broberg Business 147 5175

chris.broberg@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Shirlene Small - Chair LAS Social Sci 25 3280

shirlene.small@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Maria Sclafani University Libraries 68 6331

maria.sclafani@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Rannfrid Thelle LAS Humanities 82 3358

rannfrid.thelle@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Mathew Muether LAS Natural Sci 32 3190

mathew.muether@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Steve Kelly Health Professions 43 3060

steven.kelly@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Brittany Lockard Fine Arts  67 7710

brittany.lockard@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Greg Novacek Applied Studies  28 3854

greg.novacek@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Roy Myose* Engineering 44 5935

roy.myose@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Sandra Sipes Basic Skills Rep 31 3185

sandra.sipes@wichita.edu

2020-2023

Student: Mackenzie Lane mmlane2@shockers.wichita.edu

Library    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt. Term
Jodie Simon - Chair LAS Social Sci 82 7166

jodie.simon@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Raina Rutti Business 88 3214

raina.rutti@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Mary Liz Jameson LAS Natural Sci 26 3111

mary.jameson@wichita.edu

2018-2021

Wei Wei Engineering 133 3402

wei.wei@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Barbara Smith Health Professions 210 5784

barb.smith@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Robert Feleppa* LAS Humanities 74 7881

robert.feleppa@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Rich Bomgardner Applied Studies 16 3340

rich.bomgardner@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Claudia Pederson* Fine Arts 67 3555

claudia.pederson@wichita.edu

2020-2023

Graduate Student:
Undergraduate Student: Gabrielle Stoddard gestoddard@shockers.wichita.edu

Planning and Budget  (Two year term)    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt. Term
Terence Decker Business 78 7086

terence.decker@wichita.edu

2018-2020
Jay Price LAS Humanities 45 7792

jay.price@wichita.edu

2019-2021

Nick Solomey* LAS Natural Sci 32 5224

nick.solomey@wichita.edu

2019-2021
Aaron Bowen* Library 68 5077

aaron.bowen@wichita.edu

2019-2021
Vacant LAS Social Sci       2019-2021
Mike Ross Applied Studies 127  5980

mike.ross@wichita.edu

2019-2021

Ray Hull* Health Professions 75 3271

ray.hull@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Jeff Pulaski* Fine Arts 67 7700

jeff.pluaski1@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Gamal Weheba Engineering 35 5777

gamal.weheba@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Aleks Sternfeld-Dun - Chair President 53 3500

aleks.sternfeld-dunn@wichita.edu

 
Jeff Jarman Past President 31 6075

jeffrey.jarman@wichita.edu

 
Whitney Bailey President - Elect 16 3343

whitney.bailey@wichita.edu

 

Retrenchment Advisory and Appeal    Back to top

College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
College/School/University Libraries        
Barton School of Business        
College of Applied Studies        
College of Engineering        
College of Fine Arts        
College of Health Professions        
Fairmount College of Liberal Arts & Sciences        
University Libraries        
Student Government Rep.        
ex-officio        

Rules   Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Dotty Harpool Business 48 6018

dorothy.harpool@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Susan Sterrett LAS Humanities 74 -

susan.sterrett@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Jodie Simon* LAS Social Sci 82 7166

jodie.simon@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Dharam Chopra LAS Natural Sci 33 3970

dharam.chopra@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Jennifer Ray Fine Arts 67 3555

jennifer.ray@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Bobby Berry Applied Studies 127 5759

bobby.berry@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Jolynn Dowling Health Professions 41 3610

jolynn.dowling@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Rajiv Bagai* Engineering 83 3915

rajiv.bagai@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Faye O'Reilly* University Libraries 68 6442

faye.oreilly@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Whitney Bailey - Chair President - Elect 16 3343

whitney.bailey@wichita.edu

 
Roy Myose Vice President 44 5935

roy.myose@wichita.edu

 

Scholarship and Student Aid    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Whitney Bailey Applied Studies 16 3343

whitney.bailey@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Carol Bett Health Professions 41 5711

carol.bett@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Rebecca Bechtold LAS Humanities 14 3130

rebeccah.bechtold@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Kirsten Castaldi Fine Arts 53 3427

cristina.castaldi@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Pattie Bradley - Chair Business 78 3220

patricia.bradley@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Vacant LAS Natural Sci       2019-2022
Victoria Koger University Libraries 68 5792

victoria.koger@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Syet Raza Engineering 44 3410

avm.raza@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Dan Close* LAS Social Sci 31 6058

dan.close@wichita.edu

2020-2023

Student: Bayle Sandy bjsandy@shockers.wichita.edu

Tenure and Promotion    Back to top

College/School/University Libraries Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Barton School of Business 88 7249

steven.farmer@wichita.edu

2019-2020
College of Applied Studies 127 5442

jeffrey.noble@wichita.edu

2019-2020
College of Engineering 35 5913

vis.madhavan@wichita.edu

2019-2020
College of Fine Arts 153 3360

carl.baker@wichita.edu

2019-2020
College of Health Professions 41 3610

debra.pile@wichita.edu

2019-2020
Fairmount College of Liberal Arts & Sciences 32 3018

jason.ferguson@wichita.edu

2019-2020
University Libraries 68 5078

rachel.crane@wichita.edu

2019-2020
AT LARGE        
(Tenure Track) 34 3695

rhonda.lewis@wichita.edu

2019-2022
(Tenure Track) 14 6410

margaret.dawe@wichita.edu

2018-2021
(Non-Tenure Track) Vacant  83 5321

perlekar.tamtam@wichita.edu

2018-2020
(Non-Tenure Track) Vacant  8 7731

justin.rorabaugh@wichita.edu

2019-2021

Student: Keith Cassity kgcassity@shockers.wichita.edu

Undergraduate Research    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Abu Asaduzzaman Engineering 44 5261

abu.asaduzzaman@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Anthony May Business 77 5509

anthony.may@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Shirlene Small LAS Social Sci 25 3280

shirlene.small@wichita.edu

2018-2021
John Hammond* LAS Natural Sci 33 3160

john.hammond@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Jessica Mirasol University Libraries 68 3590

jessica.mirasol@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Visvakumar Aravinthan Engineering 83 6324

visvakumar.aravinthan@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Soon Lee Applied Studies 28 7819

soonchun.lee@wichita.edu

2019-2022

Kelly Anderson* - Chair Health Professions 144 5488

kelly.anderson@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Rannfrid Thelle LAS Humanities 45 3150

rannfrid.thelle@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Kimberly Engber Honors Dean 102 6459

kimberly.engber@wichita.edu

 

Student: Chad RoseBerger caroseberger@shockers.wichita.edu

University Exceptions    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Susan Bray Applied Studies 142 6510

susan.bray@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Perlekar Tamtam Engineering 72 5321

perlekar.tamtam@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Gina Riggs Health Professions 75 3192

gina.riggs@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Pattie Bradley Business 78 3220

patricia.bradley@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Angela Paul University Libraries 68 5084

angela.paul@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Peer Moore-Jansen LAS Social Sci 52 7059

pmojan@wichita.edu

2019-2022
Brigitte Roussel* - Chair LAS Humanities 111 6329

brigitte.roussel@wichita.edu

2020-2023
William Ingle LAS Natural Sci 33 3896

william.ingle@wichita.edu

2020-2023
Ed Baker Fine Arts 153 3360

carl.baker@wichita.edu

2020-2023

Student: Jay Thompson jpthompson5@shockers.wichita.edu

Appt Term: Three year term begins in June of the start year and concludes in May of the end year.
*Second term

2019-2020 Annual Committee Reports:  In Process