Non-Standing Faculty Senate Committees


Other Committees with Faculty Representation

Faculty Ad Hoc Committees

Diversity CommitteeFaculty Chair Policy Review Taskforce | Faculty Workload/Review Taskforce | President's Innovation Advisory Council | Revision of Gen Ed Committee | SPTE Review Committee | Textbook Selection Guidelines Committee

Diversity Committee    Back to top

Charge of the committee: Identify the need for a standing committee on faculty and curriculum diversity. Meanwhile, the committee will review Curriculum Change Forms for courses to receive the diversity designation. The chair of the committee will be appointed as a formal approver for the Registrar. The committee will identify issues and challenges related to faculty diversity that could or should be addressed by a faculty committee.

Cheyla Clawson - Fine Arts
Jody Fiorini - Applied Studies and Chair
Jim Granada - Applied Studies
Jean Griffith - LAS Humanities
Amy Ham - Health Professions
Rhonda Lewis - LAS Social Sciences
Gery Markova - Business
Susan Sterrett - Philosophy

Faculty Chair Policy Review Taskforce   Back to top

Charge of the committee: (1) Eval. The current policy that requires a “ranked” faculty member to be a chair (2) does the chair policy need to clearly identify when/how a department can call for the review of a chair prior to the end of the term and (3) a review of college-specific chair policies in case there are multiple and/or conflicting policies.

Ikram Ahmed - Engineering
Judy Babnich - Fine Arts
Mehmet Barut - Business
Daniel Bergman - Applied Studies
Jeff Jarman - LAS Social Sciences and Chair
Will Parcell - LAS Natural Sciences
Julie Scherz - Health Professions
Susan Castro - LAS Humanities
Bayrum Yildrim - Engineering
Linnea GlenMaye (ex officio) - Academic Affairs, Associate Vice President
Shirley Lefever (ex officio) - Dean, College of Applied Studies

Faculty Workload/Review Taskforce   Back to top

Charge of the committee: Review faulty review/workload policies-develop a plan for the review prior to the end of 2018 for KBOR.

Neal Allen - LAS Social Sciences
Rajiv Bagai - Engineering
Susan Bray - Applied Studies
Cheyla Clawson - Fine Arts
Rachel Crane - University Libraries
John Hammond - LAS Natural Sciences
Paul Harrison - Business
Jeff Hayton - LAS Humanities
Dennis Livesay - Dean, Graduate School
Linda Moody - Health Professions
Jeff Pulaski - Fine Arts
Betty Smith-Campbell - Health Professions and Chair, Faculty Senate President
Rick Muma (ex officio) - Provost

President's Innovation Advisory Council    Back to top

Sonja Armbruster - Health Professions
Mehmet Barut - Business
Kristin Brewer - Criminal Justice
Shirley LeFever - Business
Holger Meyer - LAS Natural Sciences
Kaye Monk Morgan - Academic Affairs
Jay Price - LAS Hummanities
Carolyn Shaw - Academic Affairs
Aleks Sternfeld-Dunn - Fine Arts and Chair
Kristin Brewer - Criminal Justice
Eric Wilson - LAS Social Sciences
Tonya Witherspoon - Industry Engagement & Applied Learning
Bayrum Yildirim - Engineering

Revision of Gen Ed Committee   Back to top

Charge of the committee: Revising the general education program. (1/22/18)

Bobby Berry - Applied Studies,
Sally Fiscus - Registrar (ex officio),
Lisa Garcia - Health Professions,
Bill Hendry - LAS Natural Sciences and Chair
Helen Hundley - LAS Humanities,
Jeff Jarman - LAS Social Sciences,
Mandy Konecny - CHP Advising (ex officio),
Susan Matveyeva - University Libraries,
Roy Myose - Honors College,
Patricia Phillips - LAS Advising (ex officio),
Kamran Rokhsaz - Engineering,
Jessi Raburn - Honors Advising (ex officio),
Atul Rai - Business,
Aleks Sternfeld-Dunn - Fine Arts,
SGA - Shelby Rowell,
Linnea GlenMaye (ex officio) - Academic Affairs, Associate Vice President
Admin Support: Maria Martino,

SPTE Review Committee   Back to top

Charge of the committee: Review usage of SPTE last spring, considering whether the instrument should be redesigned.

Twyla Hill - LAS Social Sciences
Kirsten Johnson - Fine Arts
Achita Muthitacharoen - Business
Nikki Keene Woods - Public Health Sciences
Bayram Yildirim - Engineering and Chair
Jordon Cao - Student

Textbook Selection Guidelines Committee   Back to top

Charge of the committee: Drafting guidelines for faculty to take into account when making textbook selections in order to make a good faith effort at meeting accessibility standards.

Mara Alagic - Applied Studies
Whitney Bailey - Applied Studies
George Dehner - LAS Humanities
Nils Hakansson - Engineering
John Jones - Director of MRC and Chair
Laura Prahm - Health Professions
Jeff Pulaski - Fine Arts
Room for additional faculty to join this committe