The Wichita State University's Psychology Department team is comprised of 14 faculty members, 2 office staff professionals, and 80 active graduate students. The Psychology Department had 25 grants, 79 publications, and 70 presentations in the 2017 - 2018 academic year.

The Psychology Department offers both undergraduate and graduate education in Psychology. The undergraduate psychology program is designed to provide a solid research orientation in experimental and quasi-experimental design and analysis with balanced attention to basic psychological processes (learning, cognition, perception, motivation, emotion, consciousness, physiology, etc.); social/cultural dimensions (social, developmental, personality, developmental, etc.); and applied issues and perspectives (clinical, community, substance abuse, testing & measurement, etc.) The graduate program offers doctoral degrees in Psychology with a focus in Community, Clinical, or Human Factors Psychology.

To learn more about our department, please see our faculty and students. A good way to keep in touch and find out the latest news is to read our newsletter.

Name Position Email Telephone
Rhonda Lewis, Ph.D. Department Chair (316) 978-3170
Brendan Clark, Ph.D. Graduate Coordinator (316) 978-5155
Robert Zettle, Ph.D. Director of Clinical Training (316) 978-3081
Charles Burdsal, Ph.D. Community Program Coordinator (316) 978-3884

Psychology Department Office
4th floor, Room 437: Jabara Hall
Open 8:00 to 5:00, Monday through Friday
Phone: (316) 978-3170
Fax: (316) 978-3086

All psych faculty 2019

Top row (left to right): Dr. Petts, Dr. Clark, Dr. Zettle
Middle row (left to right): Dr. Demers, Dr. Lewis, Dr. Ni
Bottom row (left to right): Dr. Burdsal, Dr. Suss, Dr. Gregus, Dr. Marvin
Not pictured: Dr. He (on sabatical)