Upcoming Financial Aid Events

Navigating the world of financial aid can be a bit daunting, so we provide expert assistance to students and their families across Wichita and surrounding areas.  We offer Financial Aid Information Night presentations, where we give a detailed outline of the financial aid process.  We also offer FAFSA Completion Assistance, where we focus on completing the aid application as a first step for students on their journey to college.  We look forward to the great events lined up for the Fall 2019 semester!

High School Financial Aid Information Nights

Wednesday, August 21, 2019, 6:30-7:30 p.m.: Wichita Collegiate School

Tuesday, September 17, 2019, 7-8:30 p.m.: Bishop Carroll High School

Monday, September 23, 2019, 5-7 p.m.: Wichita Heights High School

Monday, September 23, 2019, 6-8 p.m.: Wichita Southeast High School

Wednesday, September 25, 2019, 6-7:30 p.m.: Andover High School (open to Andover and Andover Central students)

Monday, September 30, 2019, 6-8 p.m.: Campus High School

Monday, October 14, 2019, 6:30-8 p.m.: Valley Center High School

FAFSA Completion Assistance

Our professional financial aid staff will be available to assist students and families with completing the FAFSA at the following events.  Please be sure to bring your FSA ID and your 2018 wage and tax information.


Wednesday, October 2, 2019, 6:30-8:30 p.m.: Kapaun Mt. Carmel High School

Thursday, October 3, 2019, 4-7 p.m.: Wichita North High School

Saturday, October 5, 2019, 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.: John Bardo Center @ Wichita State (open to Upward Bound and Upward Bound Math Science students)

Monday, October 7, 2019, 6-7:30 p.m.: Maize Career Academy

Tuesday, October 8, 2019, 10-11 a.m.: Wichita State (open to TRIO Disability Support Services students)

Tuesday, October 8, 2019, 6-8 p.m.: Shocker Hall @ Wichita State (open to future and current Wichita State students)

Wednesday, October 9, 2019, 6-8 p.m.: Wichita West High School

Thursday, October 10, 2019, 6-8 p.m.: Goddard Eisenhower High School

Saturday, October 12, 2019, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.: John Bardo Center @ Wichita State (open to Kansas Kids @ GEAR UP students)

Tuesday, October 15, 2019, 5-8 p.m.: Campus High School

Wednesday, October 16, 2019, 7:30-11:30 a.m. Goddard High School

Wednesday, October 16, 2019, 3:30-5 p.m. Wichita Southeast High School

Thursday, October 24, 2019, 2-3 p.m.: Wichita State (open to TRIO Disability Support Services students)

Thursday, October 24, 2019, 4-7 p.m.: Wichita North High School

Monday, October 28, 2019, 5:30-8 p.m.: Newton High School

Wednesday, October 30, 2019, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.: Rhatigan Student Center 208, Office of Diversity & Inclusion (open to future and current Wichita State students)

Student Loan Repayment Workshops

Wednesday, November 13, 2019: 11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. Rhatigan Student Center 319

Wednesday, November 13, 2019: 5:30-7:30 p.m. Rhatigan Student Center 319

 


If you have any questions regarding these upcoming events, please contact Courtney Lockhart, Assistant Director-Student Services & Outreach at (316) 978-5027 or via email at courtney.lockhart@wichita.edu.